9th Conference of the Federation of
the European Zeolite Associations

Portorož-Portorose, Slovenia | 2-6 July 2023



The submission for Feza Student Grants has been closed. We would like to thank you for your submissions.

Approved FEZA student grants

The students are granted by FEZA to:

Anita Bašić
University of Split, Croatia
Daniel Pereira
CICECO, Portugal
Francesco Colombo
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Katarina Sokić
University of Belgrade, Serbia
Mihai Bordeiasu
University of Bucharest, Romania
Tommaso Battiston
University of Milan, Italy

Application for FEZA Grant

FEZA offers a maximum contribution of 1500 EUR for events organized by FEZA or at least two FEZA Member Associations. The contribution is reserved for grants for PhD students that actively participate in the scientific event with a contribution that reflects their PhD work. The grant cannot exceed 350 EUR per student. Furthermore, the grants are reserved for PhD students working in one of the FEZA Member countries. The same person can obtain the FEZA Grant only once.

The Organizer informs the president of FEZA and FEZA Grant committee about the planned event and sets the deadline for the grant application in accordance with the event deadlines, i.e. after the deadline for the acceptance of the conference contribution. The organizer also proposes to the FEZA Grant committee the amount of money for each applicant in accordance with the above agreed limitations.

The applicants must fill in the form, which contains personal data of the applicant, information about the contribution at the event, bibliographic data and motivation statement.

The FEZA Grant Committee will select the awardees on the basis of the quality of their contributions (invited lectures, oral presentations, posters), their academic curriculum vitae and their motivation letter. In the case of equality the grant will be given to the younger PhD student.

The form can be downloaded here: FEZA grant form.

Filled form and other needed documents in electronic form (.pdf, .doc, .docx) must be sent to: [email protected]